University of Arkansas System

The University of Arkansas System is a comprehensive, publicly-supported higher education institution composed of 18 unique campuses, divisions and administrative units that share the singular goal of serving Arkansas residents and others by developing and sharing knowledge to impact an ever-changing world. The UA System provides access to academic and professional education, and develops intellectual growth and cultural awareness in its students, staff and faculty. The system further promotes an atmosphere of excellence that honors the heritage and diversity of our state and nation. It provides students, researchers and professionals with tools to promote responsible stewardship of human, natural and financial resources in Arkansas and around the globe, and with workforce-relevant knowledge to enhance economic development efforts that improve the overall quality of life and societal well-being.