Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas

  • Dallas--Hybrid

The Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas:

We are one of 12 Reserve Banks that, along with the Board of Governors in Washington, D.C., constitute the nation’s central bank.

We are part of the Federal Reserve System, which was established by Congress in 1913. Our mission is to serve the interests of the American public by informing and influencing our nation’s monetary policy, promoting financial stability and delivering quality services to the United States government and the financial institutions in our region. Although established by Congress we are independent of government. 

The Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas is located in Dallas, Texas, and has branch offices in Houston, San Antonio, and El Paso. The Bank represents the Eleventh Federal Reserve District, which includes Texas, northern Louisiana, and southern New Mexico. Our work includes economic research and expertise, community engagement on issues that affect the economy, supervision of banking organizations residing in the Eleventh Federal Reserve District, and a variety of payments services to financial institutions and the U.S. government.