University of Rochester

Founded in 1850, the University of Rochester is one of the nation’s leading research universities and is the cultural, artistic, healthcare, and educational leader for the region. The University is home to nearly 12,000 students and 3,900 full- and part-time faculty, who serve the university’s teaching, research, and clinical missions in eight schools and colleges and its renowned medical center. 

The University of Rochester has a long tradition of breaking boundaries—always pushing and questioning, learning and unlearning. We transform ideas into enterprises that create value and make the world ever better.  The University’s academic programs are delivered through seven units:  

•Arts, Sciences & Engineering 
•The Eastman School of Music
•The School of Medicine and Dentistry
•The School of Nursing
•The Eastman Institute for Oral Health
•The Simon Business School
•The Warner School of Education

Sep 14, 2023
Full time
University of Rochester Hybrid (Rochester, NY, USA)
As a community, the University of Rochester is defined by a deep commitment to Meliora - Ever Better. Embedded in that ideal are the values we share: Equity, Leadership, Integrity, Openness, Respect, and Accountability. Together, we will set the highest standards for how we treat each other to ensure our community is welcoming to all and is a place where all can thrive.   The University of Rochester’s Office for Equity & Inclusion is seeking an Equal Employment Opportunity & Title IX Investigator . The Equal Employment Opportunity Investigator investigates complaints of harassment and discrimination based on a protected class, and retaliation, pursuant to the University’s Policy Against Discrimination and Harassment, Title IX Policy, and Student Sexual Misconduct Policy.   The Equal Employment Opportunity Investigator conducts investigations in ways that build trust within the University community, to sustain a fair and just climate, culture and community...