WA State Dept of Financial Insititutions

The mission of the Department of Financial Institutions (DFI) is to regulate financial services in Washington State to protect the public and promote economic vitality.

The Department is made up of five divisions: Division of Administration, Division of Banks, Division of Credit Unions, Division of Securities, and the Division of Consumer Services.

The Department of Financial Institutions regulates a variety of Washington State financial service providers such as banks, credit unions, mortgage brokers, money transmitters, payday lenders, and securities broker-dealers and investment advisers.