County of San Diego

About County of San Diego

The mission of the County of San Diego is to efficiently provide public services that build strong and sustainable communities. The County is governed by a five-member Board of Supervisors elected to four-year terms in district, nonpartisan elections. There are 18 incorporated cities in the County and a large number of unincorporated communities.


Apr 19, 2022
Full time
$260,000 - $268,000 yearly
County of San Diego San Diego, CA, USA
The County of San Diego has an exciting opportunity for Assistant County Counsel . This executive management position serves as a principal assistant to the County Counsel in providing legal services to the Board of Supervisors, County officers, departments, courts, and special districts; to assist in handling special complex and high-profile projects and assignments; and to perform related work as assigned by County Counsel. This position reports directly to the County Counsel. QUALIFYING APPLICANTS WILL POSSESS: Active membership in good standing with the State Bar of California AND five (5) years of experience which demonstrates the ability to perform the essential functions of the classification. Experience must include four (4) years of management level experience and at least one (1) year of supervision. The deadline to apply is May 11, 2022 . A first review of résumés will take place during the week of April 25, 2022. Interested candidates are encouraged to apply...